We all touch someone’s hand, on the way through the dance.

Ah, I have again neglected this blog far too much. My apologies.

So, what’s new in the world of Wiseman? My last post was in October! Disgraceful! I’ve been busy since then. Firstly and fore-mostly, I’ve become a father. Oh wait, no. I mean a Godfather. I keep forgetting that you can’t  just remove God out of everything just because he’s imaginary. Anyway, I was honoured to be asked by a certain Mr Myers, and his good lady Sadie, to play Godfather to Silvia-Rose, so I flew over to sunny Crewe for a few days.

Image

A good time was had by all and it was good to reconnect again. I still don’t really know what Sadie made of me, especially as I was shattered throughout most of my visit, and annoyed as the Crewe Arms Hotel had no hot water for my entire stay! A review of the place can be found HERE which, while written in my usual good humour, still reflects quite how angry I was. 

Anyway, moving on, I also went to my first Champions League game, Ajax v Celtic, which was actually pretty damned cool. Cost a small fortune but, the game was good, the atmosphere and seats good, but the fans behaviour was seriously grim. Fighting everywhere outside, and inside, every foul was bellowed at like someone had beheadded their favourite dog, and then eaten it. Hoping for slightly more sportsmanship and slightly less partisan attitude when we go and see Arsenal v Cardiff on New Years Day. I did however, manage to get a couple of good pictures, this one being one of the best.

Image

Well, I like it anyway!

And now? Well.. there is not much new really. Still writing my football articles, which have garnered me over 150,000 reads. The next milestone I suppose is half a million, and the January Transfer Window should help me with that. Actually wrote an article today saying Suarez could well be an Arsenal target again now that Liverpool’s Sturridge is injured, which seems to be grabbing some attention. Feel free passing people to go join in the debate.

Xmas seems like it will be a non-event his year. As I’ve still not set foot in the pub where last year we had our dinner, I suppose it will probably be just the two of us. Not such a bad thing I suppose. New Year should consist of the Giffard in Wolves the Arsenal game at The Emirates, and then back to sunny Crewe for pies and Indians! As a side note, and a strange coincidence, my rosacea has barely flared in the last year. I’m wondering if there is a connection, either relating to stresses which are no longer there from going into my old local, or more likely, perhaps a detergent used to clean the glasses was helping it eat my face. Either way, I’m good with the fact that it’s eased off.

Given how lax I’ve been, then next update will probably contain pictures of all of the above! Until then… toodle pip.

Leave a Reply

